The Nightmare Expeditions: Welcome to Nocturnea

When an orphaned teen’s childhood imaginary friend starts visiting him again, telling him his parents are still alive in another dimension, it’s only natural that the boy would begin to wonder if he’s gone crazy. It’s only when the orphan, Ian, overhears the clinical psychologist at the orphanage making plans to kill the “imaginary” friend that Ian realizes there is more to his imprisonment and the disappearance of his parents than meets the eye, and begins a quest to free an entire world from the clutches of a dark Nightmare King.

The Nightmare Expeditions is a children’s gothic horror adventure, in the vein of Harry Potter, The Spiderwick Chronicles, and Lemony Snicket, written by John Helfers, writer of young adult novels such as Tom Clancy’s Net Force.

ISBN: 978-1-933925-09-7

Author: John Helfers
Cover illustration:
Bernie Wrightson & Mike Geiger.
Created by: Shannon Eric Denton, Patrick Coyle and John Helfers

Buy The Nightmare Expeditions Now on Amazon.com!

Buy The Nightmare Expeditions for Nook at bn.com


Leave a Reply

comments-bottom